Impact Factor: 3,34 
 Abstracts has been published in Journal of Biotechnology.

Dear Colleagues,

It is our great pleasure to announce you that ‘EUROPEAN BIOTECHNOLOGY CONGRESS 2015‘ will be held in BUCHAREST, between 7 – 9 May.

Romania, the twelfth largest country in Europe is located at the intersection of Central and Southeastern Europe, bordering on the Black Sea. The name “Romania”, which was first used when the three regions of the country- Walachia, Moldavia and Transylvania- were united in 1850, reflects the influence of ancient Rome on the nation’s language and culture.

Bucharest, also named Dâmboviţa Citadel during the 14th and 15th centuries, is the capital municipality, cultural, industrial and financial centre of Romania. It was first mentioned in documents in 1459, became the capital of Romania in 1862 and is the centre of Romanian media, culture and art. In the period between the two World Wars, the city’s elegant architecture and the sophistication of its elite earned Bucharest the nickname of „Little Paris”.

The University of Agronomic Sciences and Veterinary Medicine in Bucharest is one of the oldest  education institutions in Romania. It was established upon the initiative of Barbu Dimitrie Stirbei, Prince of Walachia, in 1852. Nowadays, this University is a modern education institution with all the forms of higher education, ranging from Bsc, to Msc and PhD studies.

European Biotechnology Congress 2015 will be organized by European Biotechnology Thematic Network Association between the dates 7 – 9 May 2015.

On behalf of the organizing committee, we kindly invite you to EUROPEAN BIOTECHNOLOGY CONGRESS 2015 and Bucharest.

Munis Dundar
President of EBTNA
Mariapia Viola Magni
Honorary President of EBTNA
Sorin Mihai CÎMPEANU
Honorary President of the Congress
Dana Tapaloaga
Chairman of Local Organizing Committee


European Biotechnology Thematic Network Association
University of Agronomic Science and Veterinary Medicine, Bucharest

University of Tirana, Albania

Comenius University in Bratislava

Azerbaijan Medical University

National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy

University of Sofia

Shanghai University, China

University of Zagreb

Charles University in Prague

Agricultural University of Georgia

Lille Catholic University

University of Technology, Munich

Semmelweis University

University of Szeged

University of Hyderabad, India

Ben Gurion University, Israel

University of Perugia

University of Florence

University of Pisa

University of Sassari

University of Udine

Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts

Inecol University, Mexico

University Gdansk, Poland

University of Coimbra

Caledonian University of Glasgow

University of Abertey Dundee

University of Maribor, Slovenia

Konkuk University, South Korea

Polytechnic University of Valencia

Uppsala University

Rzeszow University of Technology

Erciyes University

University of Lecce

Università degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia

Universitatea de Stiinte Agricole si Medicina Veterinara Cluj-Napoca

Universitatea Bucuresti

Facultatea de Agricultura si Horticultura Universitatea Craiova

Universitatea de Stiinte Agricole si Medicina Veterinara a Banatului Regele Mihai I al Romaniei Timisoara

Universitatea Politehnica din Bucureşti

Academia Tehnica Militara

Universitatea Dunarea de Jos Gala

Agricultural Biotechnology Research Institute of Iran

Ogarev Mordovia State University